Lamar Jackson Wins NFL MVP Award

New York Jets v Baltimore Ravens

The NFL bucked some recent trends with a few of its annual awards, but there was no surprise at the top.

Lamar Jackson took home MVP honors in an unanimous vote after accounting for 43 total touchdowns and leading the Ravens to their first No. 1 seed in franchise history.

Saints wideout Michael Thomas and Patriots cornerback Stephon Gilmore were named the Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year.

Thomas is only the second wide receiver to win Offensive Player of the Year, with Jerry Rice claiming the honors in 1987 and 1993.

Gilmore is the first cornerback to be recognized as the league's top defender since Charles Woodson in 2009.

Photo Credit: Getty Images

Copyright © 2020 TTWN Media Networks Inc. 

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content